Head of The Department

  • Our department started on 1930 as a ward for treatment of Tuberculosis in general medicine department.
  • On 1940 a separate department consisted of 4 wards was established for treatment of tuberculosis and non-tubeculous pulmonary diseases.
  • Our department is considered the pioneer department in pulmonary medicine in Egypt
Current Head of The DepartmentProf. Ahmed El Hadidi From 2015 Till today

Late Professor Abdel Aziz Samy founder of the department

Late Professor
Alanwar Abdel Latif  


Late professor Tahaa Gomaa


Late Professor Mahmoud Abdel Hakim

Professor Omar Soliman

Professor  Elsayed Salem

Late professor Mahmoud Amin Abdu

Late Professor Mohammed Elsourougy

Late  Professor  Housny Masoud

Professor Abdel Hakim Mahmoud


Professor  Maysa Sharaf Eldin


Professor Medhat Abdel Khalik
(2010 -2012)